Here are your Star Wars book recommendations for mature young adult:
Showing posts with label mature young adult. Show all posts

Ahsoka

Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston
For fans of The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels TV shows, this book tells the story of Anakin Skywalker's one-time padawan Ahsoka Tano in the time between her leaving the Jedi order and showing up as a leader of the Rebellion.

Though officially a young adult novel, Ahsoka is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as 2015's fan favorite book Lost Stars.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Most Wanted

Most Wanted by Rae Carson
The new Solo: A Star Wars Story movie is out now, and fans who want to know more about the background of Han Solo and Qi'ra can check out this new book that just came out with the movie!

Written by Rae Carson, one of the authors of the Canto Bight book, Most Wanted tells the story of Han and Qi'ra's early involvement in the galaxy's criminal underworld as teenagers, before the events of the Solo film.

Though officially a young adult novel, Most Wanted is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Leia, Princess of Alderaan, and other great books.

Buy on Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Leia, Princess of Alderaan

Leia, Princess of Alderaan by Claudia Gray
Ever wonder how Princess Leia first joined the Rebellion against the Empire? In 2016's Bloodline, author Claudia Gray wrote about how Leia came to found the Resistance against the First Order. Now, the same author winds back the clock with this novel about the princess's teenage years, during the events of the Star Wars: Rebels TV show and three years before Rogue One and Star Wars: A New Hope.

Though officially a young adult novel, Leia, Princess of Alderaan is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Rebel Rising.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Rebel Rising

Rebel Rising by Beth Revis
This is one of two prequel books to the spin-off movie Rogue One, the other being Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel. While Catalyst is the slow-paced political story of how Orson Krennic and Galen Erso came to work together on developing the Death Star, Rebel Rising is focused on fiery rebel Jyn Erso's childhood and teenage years fighting with Saw Gerrera's extremists. The book is set between the first scene of Rogue One and the rest of the movie.

Though officially a young adult novel, Rebel Rising is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Leia, Princess of Alderaan.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Lost Stars

Lost Stars by Claudia Gray
Experience the story of the Original Trilogy from the perspective of two childhood friends - and later lovers - who end up on opposite sides of the war between the Empire and the Rebels. An epic love story that stretches from years before Star Wars: A New Hope to one year after Return of the Jedi.

Though officially a a young adult novel, Lost Stars is over 500 pages long, beloved by many adult Star Wars fans, and much more mature than any other Star Wars young adult novel published in the past.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).