Here are your Star Wars book recommendations for young adult:
Showing posts with label young adult. Show all posts

The High Republic: Into the Dark

The High Republic: Into the Dark by Claudia Gray 
Published alongside the first High Republic adult novel, Light of the Jedi, this is a tie-in story written for mature young adult readers by Claudia Gray, well-regarded author of Lost Stars, Leia: Princess of Alderaan, and other Star Wars stories.

Into the Dark is part of new The High Republic publishing program, telling stories of the Old Republic and the Jedi set 200 years before the movies. In this case the story follows a bookish Jedi apprentice who's drawn into galactic events against his will, entwined in a dangerous mystery in space.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future Star Wars movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and almost all new stories since mid-2014).

The High Republic: Out of the Shadows

The High Republic: Out of the Shadows by Justina Ireland
Here comes the second young adult novel of the The High Republic publishing program, which tells stories of the Old Republic and the Jedi set 200 years before the Star Wars movies. 
 
This is the followup book to Into the Dark. Author Justina Ireland has written several Star Wars young readers' novels - shorter chapter books for kids, not included on the Book Finder at the moment - but this is her first young adult Star Wars book (targeted at a teenage audience).


Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future Star Wars movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and almost all new stories since mid-2014).

The High Republic: Midnight Horizon

The High Republic: Midnight Horizon by Daniel José Older
This will be the third young adult novel of the The High Republic publishing program, which tells stories of the Old Republic and the Jedi set 200 years before the Star Wars movies. 
 
Midnight Horizon is the followup book to Out of the Shadows, and the first book of the series by author Daniel José Older. Older has also been writing many of the High Republic comics, and previously wrote one Star Wars novel, the Han and Lando book Last Shot.


Buy on Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future Star Wars movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and almost all new stories since mid-2014).

Padawan (Coming Soon)

Padawan by Kiersten White
If you've been waiting for a canon teen Obi-Wan story, this is it! Soon after being apprenticed to Qui-Gon Jinn, the headstrong young padawan sets out to prove himself and find his place in the galaxy, but ends up finding more than he bargained for. Padawan is part of Disney-Lucasfilm's line of young adult novels, and is the first Star Wars book by Kiersten White.

Pre-order on Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and most stories since mid-2014).

Queen's Peril

Queen's Peril by E.K. Johnston
This young adult novel is both a prequel to Queen's Shadow and a lead-in to the story of Episode I: The Phantom Menace. It tells the story of Padme just after she's been elected as Queen Amidala of Naboo, and how she handles that challenge.

This is E.K. Johnston's third full-length young adult Star Wars novel, after Queen's Shadow and Ahsoka.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Queen's Shadow

Queen's Shadow by E.K. Johnston
This is the first-ever full-length novel focused on Padme, a.k.a. Queen Amidala. It tells the surprisingly-engaging story of her transition from planetary queen to galactic senator, and explores her relationship with her squad of handmaidens/elite bodyguards.

Though officially a young adult novel, Queen's Shadow is 350 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, Most Wanted, and other great books.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Queen's Hope

Queen's Hope by E.K. Johnston
This is the third young adult novel in author E.K. Johnston's Padmé Amidala series, after Queen's Shadow and Queen's Peril. In this one, the Clone Wars have arrived, and Padmé must come to terms with her role as a peace-loving politician during a time of brutal violence.

This book takes place between Attack of the Clones and The Clone Wars movie and TV show, and right before the Obi-Wan and Anakin novel Brotherhood.

Buy on Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and most stories since mid-2014).

Ahsoka

Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston
For fans of The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels TV shows, this book tells the story of Anakin Skywalker's one-time padawan Ahsoka Tano in the time between her leaving the Jedi order and showing up as a leader of the Rebellion.

Though officially a young adult novel, Ahsoka is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as 2015's fan favorite book Lost Stars.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Most Wanted

Most Wanted by Rae Carson
The new Solo: A Star Wars Story movie is out now, and fans who want to know more about the background of Han Solo and Qi'ra can check out this new book that just came out with the movie!

Written by Rae Carson, one of the authors of the Canto Bight book, Most Wanted tells the story of Han and Qi'ra's early involvement in the galaxy's criminal underworld as teenagers, before the events of the Solo film.

Though officially a young adult novel, Most Wanted is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Leia, Princess of Alderaan, and other great books.

Buy on Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Leia, Princess of Alderaan

Leia, Princess of Alderaan by Claudia Gray
Ever wonder how Princess Leia first joined the Rebellion against the Empire? In 2016's Bloodline, author Claudia Gray wrote about how Leia came to found the Resistance against the First Order. Now, the same author winds back the clock with this novel about the princess's teenage years, during the events of the Star Wars: Rebels TV show and three years before Rogue One and Star Wars: A New Hope.

Though officially a young adult novel, Leia, Princess of Alderaan is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Rebel Rising.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Rebel Rising

Rebel Rising by Beth Revis
This is one of two prequel books to the spin-off movie Rogue One, the other being Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel. While Catalyst is the slow-paced political story of how Orson Krennic and Galen Erso came to work together on developing the Death Star, Rebel Rising is focused on fiery rebel Jyn Erso's childhood and teenage years fighting with Saw Gerrera's extremists. The book is set between the first scene of Rogue One and the rest of the movie.

Though officially a young adult novel, Rebel Rising is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Leia, Princess of Alderaan.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Lost Stars

Lost Stars by Claudia Gray
Experience the story of the Original Trilogy from the perspective of two childhood friends - and later lovers - who end up on opposite sides of the war between the Empire and the Rebels. An epic love story that stretches from years before Star Wars: A New Hope to one year after Return of the Jedi.

Though officially a a young adult novel, Lost Stars is over 500 pages long, beloved by many adult Star Wars fans, and much more mature than any other Star Wars young adult novel published in the past.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Poe Dameron: Free Fall

Poe Dameron: Free Fall by Alex Segura
In The Rise of Skywalker, we found out that Resistance hero Poe Dameron had a shady past as a smuggler on the planet Kijimi. But how did the son of two rebel heroes end up turning to crime? This book tells the story of Poe's rough start as a teenager, more than a decade before he met Finn and helped save the galaxy.

Though categorized as a young adult novel, Poe Dameron is 350 pages long and part of the same more-mature publishing line as A Crash of Fate, Lost Stars, Ahsoka, Queen's Shadow, and other great books.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Force Collector

Force Collector by Kevin Shinick
A lighthearted story about a high school kid running away from home to learn more about the Jedi, this is, well, not the most adult of Disney-Lucasfilm's line of young adult Star Wars novels. But that doesn't mean it's not a fun read, and it also has some small connections to places and things from The Rise of Skywalker movie and Disney's Galaxy's Edge theme park.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

A Crash of Fate

A Crash of Fate by Zoraida Córdova
Been looking for another epic Star Wars teen romance novel ever since Lost Stars? Of course you have. Well, here it is: Set between The Last Jedi and The Rise of Skywalker movies, A Crash of Fate brings together two childhood friends from the planet Batuu, who, well, probably aren't staying "just friends" for long. The book is also a tie-in to the Disney's Galaxy's Edge theme park, which is set on Batuu.

Though officially a young adult novel, A Crash of Fate is 350 pages long and part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, Queen's Shadow, and other great books.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).