Here are your Star Wars book recommendations for Jedi:
Showing posts with label Jedi. Show all posts

Master & Apprentice

Master & Apprentice by Claudia Gray
The professional and personal trials of Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn and his young apprentice Obi-Wan Kenobi were once a staple of Star Wars chapter books for kids, and inspired several comic book stories too. Now, there's finally an adult novel featuring the old-school Jedi duo, bringing their pre-Episode I adventures into the new Star Wars canon.

Master & Apprentice , which takes place about eight years before The Phantom Menace, is written by Claudia Gray, popular author of Star Wars novels Lost Stars, Bloodline, and Leia, Princess of Alderaan.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future Star Wars movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and almost all new stories since mid-2014).

Dooku: Jedi Lost (Audiobook and Script)

Dooku: Jedi Lost by Cavan Scott
Unlike other Star Wars audiobooks, which are readings of books that were written for print, Dooku: Jedi Lost was made especially for audio - the first Star Wars book of its kind. It's also narrated by a full cast playing the different characters in the story, in a way more like a radio play than a book.

The "book" is a sort of origin story for Count Dooku, telling the backstory of how he rose in the Jedi ranks and ultimately ended up leaving the order and turning to the dark side. In the story, his background is being researched during the Clone Wars by his apprentice, Asajj Ventress.

If you don't like to listen to audiobooks or aren't able to, you can also buy the script of the story as a printed book.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Dark Disciple

Dark Disciple by Christie Golden
An adventure teaming shadowy Jedi Quinlan Vos and former Sith acolyte Asajj Ventress together. This book is a continuation of The Clone Wars TV series. It was based on unproduced scripts for the TV show, but is intended as a more adult take on the characters.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Ahsoka

Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston
For fans of The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels TV shows, this book tells the story of Anakin Skywalker's one-time padawan Ahsoka Tano in the time between her leaving the Jedi order and showing up as a leader of the Rebellion.

Though officially a young adult novel, Ahsoka is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as 2015's fan favorite book Lost Stars.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

A New Dawn

A New Dawn by John Jackson Miller
A prequel to the Star Wars: Rebels TV show and the first Star Wars novel of the new canon. A New Dawn tells the story of how idealistic pilot Hera and cynical ex-Jedi Kanan first met, before they were a couple and before they led the famous rebel crew of the Ghost.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Heir to the Jedi


Heir to the Jedi by Kevin Hearne
Follow young Luke Skywalker in an adventure from the height of the rebellion, told from his own first person perspective! One of the first novels of the new canon.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

The Empire Strikes Back: From a Certain Point of View

Cover art. A sillhoutte of Yoda is seen from behind watching over the Dagobah swamp, surrounded by the names of contributing authors.

The Empire Strikes Back: From a Certain Point of View by various authors
Here comes the sequel to Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View: To commemorate the 40th anniversary of The Empire Strikes Back, dozens of authors came together to write 40 short stories, each one retelling part of the movie from a new perspective. Most of the stories are told from the viewpoint of a minor background character or other onlooker to the events of the movie. 

As with the first one, much of the money from sales of this book will be going to a charity that helps kids get access to books and education.

This is the first New Canon take on background characters from The Empire Strikes Back, but if you can't get enough, also check out Tales of the Bounty Hunters on the Legends alternate timeline!

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and most new stories since 2014).

Force Collector

Force Collector by Kevin Shinick
A lighthearted story about a high school kid running away from home to learn more about the Jedi, this is, well, not the most adult of Disney-Lucasfilm's line of young adult Star Wars novels. But that doesn't mean it's not a fun read, and it also has some small connections to places and things from The Rise of Skywalker movie and Disney's Galaxy's Edge theme park.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Dawn of the Jedi: Into the Void

Dawn of the Jedi: Into the Void by Tim Lebbon
A story from forgotten beginnings of the Jedi Order, before the dawn of the Old Republic, and tens of thousands of years before The Old Republic or Darth Bane.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a pre-Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

The Old Republic: Revan

The Old Republic: Revan by Drew Karpyshyn
This tale from ancient galactic history is a tie-in to both the Knights of the Old Republic (KOTOR) video game and the later The Old Republic video game. Starting after the end of KOTOR, the book connects the stories of the two games together through the experiences of the former Darth Revan.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Red Harvest

Red Harvest by Joe Schreiber
When a Sith Lord's dark experiment results in a zombie apocalypse at a remote Sith Academy, a meek Jedi gardener and a brutal bounty hunter have to team up to survive.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

The Old Republic: Deceived

The Old Republic: Deceived by Paul S. Kemp
Spinning off from the sacking of Coruscant as seen in the preview to The Old Republic video game, this novel tells the story of a smuggler and a rogue Jedi pulled together into conflict with a brutal Sith Lord.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe)

The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance

The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance by Sean Williams
In the midst of a cold war between the Old Republic and a vast Sith Empire, Jedi, Sith, and members of the criminal underworld come together in a dangerous game revolving around a vast treasure. A tie-in to the popular online video game The Old Republic.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe)

The Old Republic: Annihilation

The Old Republic: Annihilation by Drew Karpyshyn
In this tie-in to The Old Republic online video game, an spy, a smuggler, and a Jedi must team up to take on a dangerous Sith Lord and her battle-ready crew. A story from the ancient history of the Star Wars galaxy.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe)

Knight Errant

Knight Errant by John Jackson Miller
Decades before the rise of Darth Bane, the galaxy is divided between the Old Republic and a resurgent Sith Empire. When a young Jedi is stranded deep behind enemy lines, she strikes out alone against a cabal of bizarrely idiosyncratic feuding Sith Lords who collectively guard a surprising secret.

Buy from Amazon!

This is an Old Republic era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe)

Cloak of Deception

Cloak of Deception by James Luceno
A rich and complex lead-in story to the Episode I: The Phantom Menace movie, this novel comprehensively sets the stage for the beginning of the Star Wars saga in a thrilling tale of political intrigue and Jedi heroics.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a prequel era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter

Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter by Michael Reaves
In the lead-up to Episode I: The Phantom Menace, small-time Coruscant information broker Lorn Pavan accidentally gets caught in a lethal political game, and ends up on the run from the worst imaginable pursuer: the Sith Lord Darth Maul.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a prequel era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Episode I: The Phantom Menace novelization

Episode I: The Phantom Menace novelization by Terry Brooks
From well-known fantasy author Terry Brooks comes the official adaptation of the Episode I: The Phantom Menace movie, with several all-new chapters about young Anakin Skywalker, starting from before the beginning of the movie.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a movie novelization from the Legends timeline. Though the movie itself is canon, original content in the book could be contradicted by future books, movies, or TV shows (if so, you can think of it as an alternate universe).

Rogue Planet

Rogue Planet by Greg Bear
Released soon after The Phantom Menace, this was the first ever novel about Obi-Wan Kenobi and his apprentice, the young Anakin Skywalker. In the story, Obi-Wan and Anakin are sent on a mission to strange planet where technology is grown rather than construction.

Rogue Planet is not only a book about Obi-Wan and Anakin learning to work together, but is also a prequel of sorts to the New Jedi Order series set 20 years after Return of the Jedi.


Buy from Amazon!

This is a prequel era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Outbound Flight

Outbound Flight by Timothy Zahn
In this thrilling prequel to the post-Return of the Jedi novel Survivor's Quest, author Timothy Zahn finally tells the full story of the ultimately doomed Outbound Flight project, a mission to explore beyond the edges of the galaxy.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a prequel era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).