The New Jedi Order

The New Jedi Order Series
Two decades after Return of the Jedi, the galaxy is invaded from outside by the Yuuzhan Vong - vicious, pain-loving aliens who use nearly-unstoppable organic technology and are mysteriously invisible to the Force. The whole galaxy will have to unite, friends and enemies alike, if the devastating invasion is to be reversed. The newly re-established Jedi Order, led by Master Luke Skywalker, is front and center in the grueling and heartbreaking war, with Han and Leia's newly adult offspring among the star players.

The longest and most epic Star Wars novel series ever written, The New Jedi Order includes the deaths of several major characters, and sets the stage for a new era of the galaxy's future.

Buy from Amazon:
(Full Series for Kindle)
Vector Prime by R.A. Salvatore
Dark Tide I: Onslaught by Michael Stackpole
Dark Tide II: Ruin by Michael Stackpole
Agents of Chaos I: Hero's Trial by James Luceno
Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse by James Luceno
Balance Point by Kathy Tyers
Edge of Victory I: Conquest by Greg Keyes
Edge of Victory II: Rebirth by Greg Keyes
Star by Star by Troy Denning
Dark Journey by Elaine Cunningham
Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream by Aaron Allston
Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand by Aaron Allston
Traitor by Matthew Stover
Destiny's Way by Walter Jon Williams
Force Heretic I: Remnant by Sean Williams & Shane Dix
Force Heretic II: Refugee by Sean Williams & Shane Dix
Force Heretic III: Reunion by Sean Williams & Shane Dix
The Final Prophecy by Greg Keyes
The Unifying Force by James Luceno

This is a post-Return of the Jedi series from the Legends timeline. Think of it as an alternate universe from the sequel movies and newer books.