Here are your Star Wars book recommendations for biographical:
Showing posts with label biographical. Show all posts

Ahsoka

Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston
For fans of The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels TV shows, this book tells the story of Anakin Skywalker's one-time padawan Ahsoka Tano in the time between her leaving the Jedi order and showing up as a leader of the Rebellion.

Though officially a young adult novel, Ahsoka is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as 2015's fan favorite book Lost Stars.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Tarkin

Tarkin by James Luceno
Veteran Star Wars author James Luceno, in his first new canon novel, takes readers into the mind of Grand Moff Tarkin, the Imperial official who infamously gave orders to Darth Vader in the original Star Wars movie. Set in the years between Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope, this is the story of Tarkin's rise to prominence in the Empire.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Leia, Princess of Alderaan

Leia, Princess of Alderaan by Claudia Gray
Ever wonder how Princess Leia first joined the Rebellion against the Empire? In 2016's Bloodline, author Claudia Gray wrote about how Leia came to found the Resistance against the First Order. Now, the same author winds back the clock with this novel about the princess's teenage years, during the events of the Star Wars: Rebels TV show and three years before Rogue One and Star Wars: A New Hope.

Though officially a young adult novel, Leia, Princess of Alderaan is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Rebel Rising.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Thrawn

Thrawn by Timothy Zahn
Because author Timothy Zahn's Thrawn Trilogy kicked off the Legends publishing program in the early 1990s, it holds a special place in the hearts of Star Wars book fans. So for lots of us it was a big disappointment to see those books overwritten by the new movies. But that doesn't mean the trilogy's namesake character, blue-skinned military genius Grand Admiral Thrawn, is gone for good.

Now the fan-favorite character is back in the Star Wars canon with this novel about the beginnings of his career in the Imperial Navy, leading into his role in Season 3 of the Star Wars: Rebels TV show. And he's in good hands: The book is written by the same author as the original Thrawn Trilogy. In fact, this book could fit almost as well into the Legends timeline as it does into the New Canon!

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Thrawn: Alliances

Thrawn: Alliances by Timothy Zahn
Fans of Timothy Zahn's Grand Admiral Thrawn will be excited for this upcoming sequel to the blue-skinned genius's New Canon debut in the novel Thrawn. Apparently set sometime after Season 3 of the Star Wars: Rebels TV show (maybe after Season 4), it will see Thrawn teaming up with Darth Vader himself! It's also supposed to reveal how Thrawn and Vader met for the first time, a story only hinted at in the first book.

Pre-order from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Rebel Rising

Rebel Rising by Beth Revis
This is one of two prequel books to the spin-off movie Rogue One, the other being Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel. While Catalyst is the slow-paced political story of how Orson Krennic and Galen Erso came to work together on developing the Death Star, Rebel Rising is focused on fiery rebel Jyn Erso's childhood and teenage years fighting with Saw Gerrera's extremists. The book is set between the first scene of Rogue One and the rest of the movie.

Though officially a young adult novel, Rebel Rising is 400 pages long and a part of the same more-mature publishing line as Lost Stars, Ahsoka, and Leia, Princess of Alderaan.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Lost Stars

Lost Stars by Claudia Gray
Experience the story of the Original Trilogy from the perspective of two childhood friends - and later lovers - who end up on opposite sides of the war between the Empire and the Rebels. An epic love story that stretches from years before Star Wars: A New Hope to one year after Return of the Jedi.

Though officially a a young adult novel, Lost Stars is over 500 pages long, beloved by many adult Star Wars fans, and much more mature than any other Star Wars young adult novel published in the past.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

Phasma

Phasma by Delilah S. Dawson
Ever wondered who chrome-armored Captain Phasma is behind the mask? In this story, an encounter between a high-ranking First Order stormtrooper and a Resistance spy reveals the secrets of Phasma's backstory - you may even get a glimpse at what she looks like beneath her helmet!

Buy from Amazon!

This is a book from the New Canon timeline! It's guaranteed to be consistent with future movies, TV shows, books, and comics (and all new stories since mid-2014).

The Darth Bane saga

 
The Darth Bane saga by Drew Karpyshyn
A thousand years before the events of the Star Wars movies, the last Sith Empire was defeated...but one ambitious survivor saved the Sith Order by taking it underground, setting the stage for the rise of Emperor Palpatine and Darth Vader a millennium later. This is the story of that man, and one of the most raved-about Star Wars book series.

Buy from Amazon:
Book 1: Path of Destruction
Book 2: Rule of Two
Book 3: Dynasty of Evil

This is an Old Republic era series from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Darth Plagueis

Darth Plagueis by James Luceno
A story set over the course of decades, this is the history how the Sith rose again to power, and of the life of Darth Plagueis, the ambitious Sith Lord who trained the later-emperor Palpatine in the ways of the Force!

Buy from Amazon!

This is a prequel era book from the Legends timeline. It may be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

The Han Solo Trilogy

 
The Han Solo Trilogy by A.C. Crispin
A popular trilogy of novels telling the story of Han Solo's life before A New Hope, from youth on the streets, to his expulsion from the Imperial Academy, to the height of his career as a smuggler.

Buy from Amazon:
Book 1: The Paradise Snare
Book 3: Rebel Dawn

This is a classic era series from the Legends timeline. It will likely be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Death Star

Death Star by Michael Reaves & Steve Perry
A novel about the construction of the first Death Star, and the many different people whose lives it touched.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a classic era book from the Legends timeline. It will likely be contradicted by newer books, movies, or TV shows (if so, just think of it as an alternate universe).

Millennium Falcon

Millennium Falcon by James Luceno
Join Han, Leia, and their granddaughter on an adventure to discover the origins of the most recognizable spaceship in Star Wars: the Millennium Falcon. The story includes parts set in the ship's early years, and several previous owners play important roles in the book. Mysteries, threats, and secrets abound.

Buy from Amazon!

This is a post-Return of the Jedi novel from the Legends timeline. Think of it as an alternate universe from the sequel movies and newer books.